The Mouthy Mermaid Talks About Life After Death

Good Morning Dear Readers,

As you can see from my title, Life After Death????  I don’t even know why I am writing about this today.  Why, I guess because it is constantly on my mind.

How do we get by?  How do we get through a death of a loved one?  About 10 years ago I lost my husband, he had been sick for a number of years, was it a shock or a surprise NO, was I sad and lost yes!!!!!  Did I make some crazy decisions, YES.  Am I OK, yes, now.

This death of Michael has totally rocked me!!!!!!!!!!!  It is constantly on my mind and in my soul.  Is this how it’s always going to be?  I don’t know.

Very weird things happen.  A few weeks ago, the doorbell rang and I answered the door, and a young man was outside and he said he was from Teen Challenge, Teen Challenge is a Christian based  drug abuse center and I think nation wide.  We chatted for a bit and he looked a lot like Michael.  I told him the Michael story and we prayed outside and he wrote his name down and asked if their group could add him to their nightly prayer list, of course I replied.  It was such a strange experience and a really warm feeling BECAUSE OF COURSE I TALKED TO MICHAEL MANY TIMES ABOUT TEEN CHALLENGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I truly believe God brought that kid to my house for a REASON or a LESSON.

Love and Blessings

I have really been in a weird, vague funk or something, I don’t really know what.  I have not wanted to interact much, I have been very low key, (not really my style), staying home and enjoying peace and quiet.  I think in this past year I have been a HUMAN DOING, NOT A HUMAN BEING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (Aunt Rae)  I have been on a radio show about drugs, gotten his story on the front page of the newspaper, spoken to a few groups and met countless parents that have gone through the same thing.  I don’t even know how I meet these people, they just come to me in some way.  I think I am hot and tired and need rest!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  And REALLY I am kinda sick of this entire subject, too bad it is EVERYWHERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

On the other side of all of this, I have had a sinus infection for I really think about a year and last Monday the doctor put me on a new med and I am feeling so much better, I can finally hear out of my right ear.  She said there was so much fluid in my ear if it didn’t clear up I would have to have surgery on my ear.  Now I am not saying HUH to everyone.  Thank you God.

My next goal:  Getting our family, animals and plants through a weekend with the temps up to 114.  That is unbearable for me.  I really dislike the heat and I don’t love living in Arizona.  The dust is not a happy place for me.

And on a side note, my little, sweet Shih Tzu, Lovey has lost his mind.  We have added a desert tortoise to our family in a lovely habitat in the backyard.  Lovey is obsessed about him and spends most of the day

My sweet Lovey!!!!!!!!!!!

outside barking at him.  Last night he was so dirty he had to have a hose bath and he has never had a hose bath in his life.  He gets his baths from Pampered Paws because Lovey is a pampered spoiled boy.  He was a bit in shock from a hose bath.  Therefore he hasn’t been barking at the turtle today.  Hmmmm!!!!  Did he learn a lesson?

So, that’s my story and I’m sticking to it.  Really, I am feeling better and I am feeling better from writing all of this.   I guess!!!!!!

And to all my wonderful readers, Happy Father’s Day.  Have a wonderful weekend and live and love.  Eat the cake!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PS  Sending love to Renee, I know she will understand all of this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Thanks for Reading,

Love, Thelma, The Mouthy Mermaid

 

 

Author: themouthymermaid

In the Mouthy Mermaid all talk is REAL

3 thoughts on “The Mouthy Mermaid Talks About Life After Death”

  1. OMG! I so understand…the past month has been the worst for me and I know next month will be even worse…I love you and am here for you…we were also put together at the right time…. Hugs and love my friend….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

