Meet My Beautiful, Smart Friend Today…….The Mouthy Mermaid Honors some Wonderful Young Women

Good Morning Dear Readers,

In the wake of all the negative crazy crap happening in our world today, I really feel American is in such a bad situation and pray about it every day. But, a positive note today:  I want to honor my sweet friend who is graduating High School next week.

Remember, the Lovely Miss M?

The Lovely Miss M

Her beautiful 18 year old daughter is graduating as Valedictorian of her class and is honored to attend college at The United States Air Force Academy.  This beautiful young women is half Hispanic and half Anglo, speaks fluent Chinese and Spanish, has been appointed by a Senator to attend the Air Force Academy and is an accomplished soccer player.

Besides all of that, she is a helpful, sweet, wonderful, kind, caring young women.  And very smart.

And, her mother and I cried about the Air Force school, not our bag.  She also got accepted at Berkeley, and her mother said “Can’t my daughter just wear a hippie skirt and hug a tree?” But, no she can’t and doesn’t want to.

Angle Girl’s 2 daughter’s are wonderful women, 1 studying Engineering and 1 studying Math and Dance.  Again, both will be wonderful contributors to society.  And, both are kind, sweet, smart and caring people.

You go Angel Girl, you did a great job.

These stories and these young people give me hope and faith that our world won’t always be the way we are seeing it now.  Now, with so much HATE and VIOLENCE EVERYWHERE.  Where has all the kindness gone?  Where is watch out for your neighbor gone?  Where is honoring religious rights gone?  Where is our education system going?  Is all we think about as American’s is $$$$$$?   I would be interested in hearing your answer.

Is our Mr Trump a good example for  us, for our children, for women?  Please give me some feedback on this.  What do you think about how he treats women?   HMMMMMMM?

I hope these wonderful young people can use their educations to change things up because in my view point NOTHING IS RIGHT RIGHT NOW.

So, to all the new graduates out there, go, fly, live your lives and please make a difference in our world.  You can do it.

Please leave me some comments!!!!!

Love,

Thelma, The Mouthy Mermaid

Author: themouthymermaid

In the Mouthy Mermaid all talk is REAL

11 thoughts on “Meet My Beautiful, Smart Friend Today…….The Mouthy Mermaid Honors some Wonderful Young Women”

  1. Congratulations to your young friend! She sounds like an amazing young lady and she will be one to make a difference in our world. I agree with you on so many levels. Some days I am just so disheartened but I hang on to hope that more of our young people will step up and be the difference!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. When I’m feeling that way, I isolate but what helps me is that I try to be the difference in the life of at least one person that day. Helps me to know that I can still make a difference too.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Our child is not a Mini-Me, which is probably why there is always hope of progress in the world. They are not clones, but their own unique people. As for the AF Academy thing, this young woman sounds like someone the institution won’t ruin and who will be the sort of officer the service badly needs.

    Like

      1. Beds will be made, bathrooms cleaned (and lots else), and all to the most exacting standards. Whatever else they teach there, they will teach that. I remember Basic Training in the Army and many young men who began not knowing a toilet bowl brush from a pump handle. We learned fast. She will too.

        Like

  3. Thank you for recognizing my baby-girl’s accomplishments! Eventhough she is breaking my heart giving up a chance to wear Berkinstocks and hug trees at Berkley! She is an amazing young woman who will be an incredible leader in our county’s military!…She likes the combat boots better anyway.

    Like

Leave a Reply

