Well…..Says The Mouthy Mermaid…..It Took Renee to Get Me Motivated

Good Morning Dear Mermaid Sweet Friends,

The lives and times of Thelma Thomas The Mouthy Mermaid have been ok.  I have just been unmotivated about this blog and not knowing where to take it so I am going to take it wherever.  And I know you all will help me……

So, in my Mermaid travels, an interesting thing has happened, I manages Social Media for a few people, 1 person who is a wonderful writer and 1 person who owns a business.  I would like to take on one or 2 more people, so starting The Mouthy Mermaid has turned into a little side job for me.  I have met so many interesting and fun people doing this.  I love it.

In the mean time of life, I had to get a new computer, so of course I lost lots of material.  Of course.  But I am learning to print and save!!!!!!!!!!  Thank you Bob!!!!!

And Mermaid life in Tucson, Arizona continues.  No Easter Party this year, thank you God.  Our backyard is in a huge construction with the remodel of our pool.  God Bless the wonderful Mr. who is making the happen with his perfect credit score.  I think, when you don’t live a crazy life (like me)  you have a good credit score.  But I get all that now.  See a learning lesson.  Thank You God for giving me the ability to love my finances and pay my bills on time.  Gee, did it take me to age 60 to get all of that, I guess so.

And, friends of The Mouthy Mermaid continue to thrive and love and grow.  All is good with everyone.  Some changes:

Cousin Sunshine, my hero.

Cousin Sunshine now looks like a supermodel after her weight loss surgery and remember Dear Louise, well she finally left her husband and has been in our guest room for a few months.  See, lots of growth and movement happening here.  I have so good stories coming for ya all.

This is a new pic for Louise because hers was lost in all the computer stuff and I think she will like these shoes.

I think I have finally figured out wordpress.com as I have been up since 4 a.m. fooling with this site.  Because I have missed all of you.

And, now we are at Easter time, a special time and force in our world.  Aunt Rae Jacob wrote a really fabulous piece yesterday about Palm Sunday and Re-Setting your GPS.  I think that’s what I did to re motivate The Mouthy Mermaid, read about her at http://www.raejacobwrites.com

How do you Re-set your GPS?  I pretend I am laying on a table hooked up to a battery charger, Louise said, Really?????   You all know what I mean.

And, the political climate in the good old USA is still giving me a hard time.  I just don’t understand.  Enough said about that right now.  I think I will save an essay on 45 for a latter time, not during Holy Week.  Right?

So, the people I work with on their Social Media have a publishing calendar and that makes it all so much easier for everyone and I think I will put a publishing calendar together for The Mouthy Mermaid.

When I fist started this it was a joke, something to do and learn how to do.  Well, now I would love to someday REALLY publish something.  How that will happen I don’t know, but God knows, right??????

So, to all my Mermaid friends and supporters and the person who went out of her way to contact me, love and more love.  Ya all got me motivated to get off my duff and give the Mermaid the attention this blog needs.

Happy Easter, Happy Passover, Happy Holy Week,

Happy Easter

You May Hear From Me Again This Week.  Keep you eyes open.

Love,

Thelma Thomas

The Mouthy Mermaid

https://themouthymermaid.wordpress.com

Author: themouthymermaid

In the Mouthy Mermaid all talk is REAL

7 thoughts on “Well…..Says The Mouthy Mermaid…..It Took Renee to Get Me Motivated”

Leave a Reply

